Atelier Régional en Gestion de Carrières

Français
 

 

 

15-20 Jin 2016
Atelier Régional de Formation en Gestion de Carrières de Pierres de Taille et de Matériaux de Construction 

Carrare, Italie

L’Atelier Régional de Formation en Gestion de Carrières de Pierres de Taille et de Matériaux de Construction a rassemblé 18 participants parrainés et 2 participants qui se sont sponsorisés par eux-mêmes et provenant de 15 pays ACP. L’événement a eu lieu à Carrare, Italie, le cœur de l’industrie des pierres de tailles en Europe, du 15 au 20 juin 2016.

L’atelier était tenu en partenariat avec Internazionale Marmi Macchine Carrara (IMM Carrara). IMM Carrara est une compagnie du secteur public dédiée à l’apport technique et apprentissage pour le secteur des pierres de taille en Italie et appartenant à la Commune de Carrare, Région de la Toscane ainsi que d’autres administrations publiques et parties privées en Italie. IMM Carrara est un des principaux fournisseurs globaux en matière de formation professionnelles sur les pierres de taille.

L’atelier visait à renforcer les capacités des agences du secteur public, du secteur privé et des associations de carrière du Groupe des Etats d’Afrique, des Caraïbes et du Pacifique dans le domaine de la gestion de carrières de pierres de taille et de matériaux de construction. Les objectifs spécifiques de l’atelier étaient de :

• Accroître la connaissance technique des normes techniques, technologiques, techniques et pratiques pour une gestion des carrières améliorée,

• Faciliter l’échange de connaissances Sud-Sud relatives aux pratiques de gestion de carrières afin d’améliorer la performance du secteur et contribuer à un développement durable et inclusif.

• Construire la capacité des acteurs individuels du secteur pour répliquer les résultats de l’atelier à travers la préparation et la mise en œuvre de Plan de Retour au Travail à l’échelle nationale.

L’atelier de formation incluait une participation à la conférence internationale ‘'Stone Sector and Changing Trends'’ à Internazionale Marmi e Macchine (IMM) Carrara (16-17 juin) ; une pré-conférence et atelier 'Best Practice for Assessment and Reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves' (15 juin), et une post-conférence et événement sur la Gestion de Carrières de Pierres de Taille et de Matériaux de Construction (18-20 juin).

La participation des 20 personnes à la conférence ‘StoneChange’ était une opportunité d’exposer à quelques 150 participants à ladite conférence les aspects clés relatifs à la Présentation sur les Minéraux du Développement, incluant des remarques de conclusion par M. Sergio Piazzardi – Commission européenne, et une session plénière présidée par Dr. Daniel Franks – PNUD ainsi que deux participants sponsorisés, Nuhu Wya Junior, CIBI Nigeria Limited et Catherine Nyakecho, Ministère de l’Energie et du Développement Minéral en Ouganda, qui a donné une vue d’ensemble sur le secteur des Minéraux du Développement dans leur pays respectifs. En outre, deux journées de terrain aux carrières de marbre de Carrare, dans des entreprises de traitement, ateliers artisanaux et services d’exportation ont été de vraies opportunités d’apprentissage et de transfert de compétences pour les 20 participants.

Les présentations de la conférence peuvent être téléchargés ici : http://www.stonechange2016.com/downloads

Formation PERC 'Best Practice for Assessment and Reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves'

Dr Edmund Sides, Directeur Technique, AMEC

Post-Conférence Atelier de Formation sur les Gestion de Carrières de Pierres de Taille et de Matériaux de Construction, Evaluation et Extraction

Marco Cosi, AlpiConsult Stones

Dr Piero Primavori, Consultant international en Pierres de Taille

Dr Daniel Franks, Conseiller Technique Principal et Gestionnaire de Programme, Programme ACP-UE en faveur des Minéraux du Développement

 

Photo de Groupe des participants à l'Atelier Régional de Formation en Gestion de Carrières de Pierres de Taille et Matériaux de Construction.

 
 

Dr Edmund Sides
Formateurr

Dr Edmund Sides, Directeur Technique, AMEC

 
 

Marco Cosi
Formateurr

Marco Cosi, AlpiConsult Stones

 
 

Dr Piero Primavori
Formateur

Dr Piero Primavori, consultant international en pierres de taille.

 
 

Dr Daniel Franks
Formateur

Dr Daniel Franks, Conseiller Technique Principal et Gestionnaire de Programme, Programme ACP-UE en faveur des Minéraux du Développement, PNUD

Regional Training on Quarry Management

English
 

 

 

15-20 June 2016
Regional Training Workshop on Quarry Management of Dimension Stones and Construction Materials

Carrara, Italy

The Regional Training Workshop on Quarry Management of Dimension Stones and Construction Materials brought together 18 sponsored participants and 2 self-sponsored participants from 15 ACP countries to Carrara Italy, the heart of Europe's dimension stone industry from 15-20 June, 2016.

The workshop was held in partnership with the Internazionale Marmi Macchine Carrara. IMM Carrara is a public-sector company dedicated to providing technical and educational support for the dimension stone sector in Italy and owned by the Comune di Carrara, Regione Toscana and other public administrations and private sector shareholders in Italy. IMM Carrara is the leading professional education provider on dimension stones globally.

The workshop aimed to enhance the capacity of public sector agencies, the private sector and quarry associations of the African Caribbean and Pacific Group of States in the management of quarried dimension stones and construction materials. The specific objectives of the workshop were to:

• Increase technical knowledge of operating standards, technologies, techniques and practices for improved quarry management.

• Facilitate south-south knowledge exchange on quarry management practices to improve the performance of the sector and contribute toward inclusive and sustainable development.

• Build the capacity of sector individual stakeholders to further replicate workshop outcomes through the preparation and implementation of return-to-work plans at the country level.

The training workshop incorporated attendance at the 'Stone Sector and Changing Trends' international conference at Internazionale Marmi e Macchine (IMM) Carrara (16-17 June); attendance at the pre-conference training workshop 'Best Practice for Assessment and Reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves' (15 June); and attendance at a post-conference workshop/mentoring event on Quarry Management of Dimension Stones and Construction Materials (18-20 June).

Participation of the 20 participants at the StoneChange conference provided an opportunity to expose 150 participants at the conference to key aspects of Development Minerals. Presentations from the programme during the conference included closing remarks by Mr. Sergio Piazzardi – European Commission; and a plenary session chaired by Dr. Daniel Franks – UNDP with two sponsored participants, Nuhu Wya Junior, CIBI Nigeria Limited and Catherine Nyakecho, Uganda Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development providing an overview of the Development Minerals sector in their respective countries. Furthermore, two separate field days to Carrara's marble quarries, processing factories, artisan workshops and export facilities provided ample learning opportunities and skills transfer for the 20 participants.

Presentations from the conference can be downloaded here: http://www.stonechange2016.com/downloads

PERC Training Course 'Best Practice for Assessment and Reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves'

Dr Edmund Sides, Technical Director, AMEC

Post-Conference Training Workshop on Dimension Stone and Construction Materials Quarry Management, Evaluation and Mining

Marco Cosi, AlpiConsult Stones

Dr Piero Primavori, dimension stone international consultant

Dr Daniel Franks, Chief Technical Advisor & Program Manager, ACP-EU Development Minerals Programme, UNDP

 

Group photo of the workshop participants attending the Regional Training Workshop on Quarry Management of Dimension Stones and Construction Materials.

 
 

Dr Edmund Sides
Trainer

Dr Edmund Sides, Technical Director, AMEC

 
 

Marco Cosi
Trainer

Marco Cosi, AlpiConsult Stones

 
 

Dr Piero Primavori
Trainer

Dr Piero Primavori, dimension stone international consultant.

 
 

Dr Daniel Franks
Trainer

Dr Daniel Franks, Chief Technical Advisor & Program Manager, ACP-EU Development Minerals Programme, UNDP